What is the maximum number of teams participated in any IPL season?

What is the maximum number of teams participated in any IPL season?

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league, contested by ten teams based out of ten Indian cities….Indian Premier League.

Countries India
Number of teams 10
Current champion Chennai Super Kings (4th title)
Most successful Mumbai Indians (5 titles)
Most runs Virat Kohli (6283)

How many IPL teams were there in 2011?

The season ran from 8 April to 28 May 2011. This season the number of teams in the league went from eight to ten with the additions of the Pune Warriors India and the Kochi Tuskers Kerala.

How many teams were in IPL 2012?

This season the number of teams in the league went from ten to nine with the termination of Kochi Tuskers Kerala….2012 Indian Premier League.

Dates 4 April 2012 – 27 May 2012
Champions Kolkata Knight Riders (1st title)
Runners-up Chennai Super Kings
Participants 9
Matches 76

Will IPL have 10 teams?

“The new franchises will participate in IPL from 2022 season onwards subject to the bidders completing the post-bid formalities as specified in the ITT document. The IPL 2022 season will comprise ten teams and will have 74 matches, wherein each team will play 7 home and 7 away matches,” the BCCI said in a release.

Who is the IPL best team?

Teams with most wins in IPL

  • Mumbai Indians. 125.
  • Chennai Super Kings. 117.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders. 107.
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore. WIN %: 46.23 | MATCHES: 212 | LOSS: 106 | TIED: 3 | NR: 5.
  • Delhi Capitals. WIN %: 44.08 | MATCHES: 211 | LOSS: 111 | TIED: 4 | NR: 3.
  • Punjab Kings.
  • Rajasthan Royals.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Who won IPL all year list?

Chennai Super Kings
Indian Premier League/Latest Champion

How many teams have played in IPL in past 10 seasons?

Altogether, thirteen teams have played in the past ten seasons of the IPL tournament. Of these, five teams are no longer a part of the tournament. In 2011, BCCI terminated the franchise of Kochi Tuskers Kerala for contractual breach.

Who are the champions of the 2013 Indian Premier League?

The tournament featured nine teams and was held from 3 April to 26 May 2013. The opening ceremony was held at the Salt Lake Stadium in Kolkata on 2 April 2013. This was the first season with PepsiCo as the title sponsor. The Kolkata Knight Riders were the defending champions, having won the 2012 season.

Who are the winners of IPL in 2008?

IPL Winners List – From 2008 to 2019 1 Winner 2 TBA 3 Mumbai Indians 4 Chennai Super Kings 5 Mumbai Indians 6 Sunrisers Hyderabad 7 Mumbai Indians 8 Kolkata Knight Riders 9 Mumbai Indians 10 Kolkata Knight Riders

Who is the winner of IPL season 13?

IPL 2020 Winner – Mumbai Indians (Season 13) The latest IPL Season 13 was won, yet again, by Mumbai Indians. The team has so far appeared 6 times in the final of the IPL tournament, out of which it has won 5 times, including two consecutive editions of IPL.