Who won WRC 1995?

Who won WRC 1995?

Colin McRae
The 1995 World Rally Championship was the 23rd season of the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA) World Rally Championship (WRC). The season consisted of 8 rallies. The drivers’ world championship was won by Colin McRae in a Subaru Impreza 555, ahead of team-mate Carlos Sainz.

Who has won the most WRC?

Sébastien Loeb
Sébastien Loeb holds the record for the most event victories, having won 79 times. Sébastien Ogier is second with 53 wins and Marcus Grönholm is third with 30 wins. Björn Waldegård holds the distinction of having the longest time between his first win and his last.

Who died in Colin McRae helicopter?

Mr McRae, 39, was killed when his helicopter crashed near the grounds of his home on 15 September, 2007. His five-year-old son Johnny and his son’s friend, Ben Porcelli, aged six, also died, along with family friend Graeme Duncan, 37.

Who won the 1996 WRC?

Tommi Mäkinen
The drivers’ world championship was won by Tommi Mäkinen in a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 3, ahead of Colin McRae and Carlos Sainz. The manufacturers’ title was won by Subaru.

How long did Colin McRae drive for Subaru?

With 25 victories in the WRC, McRae held the record for the most wins in the series from 2002 to 2004, when Carlos Sainz beat his record….Colin McRae.

Personal information
Active years 1987–2003, 2005–2006
Co-driver Derek Ringer Nicky Grist
Teams Subaru, Citroën, Ford, Škoda
Rallies 146

What did Colin McRae Drive?

After several years of varying success, McRae switched to the M-Sport-run Ford factory team for 1999, driving the new Ford Focus rally car. The deal saw McRae earning six million pounds over two years, which at the time made him the highest earning rally driver in history.

Who was the winner of the 1994 World Rally Championship?

The 1994 World Rally Championship was the 22nd season of the FIA World Rally Championship. The season consisted of 10 rallies. The drivers’ world championship was won by Didier Auriol in a Toyota Celica Turbo 4WD, ahead of Carlos Sainz and Juha Kankkunen.

How many times has Sebastien Loeb won the WRC?

Sébastien Loeb has won the World Drivers’ Championship a record nine times. The World Rally Championship (WRC) is a rallying series administrated by Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA), motorsport’s world governing body.

Who was the first Toyota World Rally winner?

Toyota’s maiden World Rally victor is a name some rallying fans may never even have heard of. Walter Boyce wasn’t a regular in the WRC, and indeed only started six rounds – all in North America as a Canadian driver – but he did win on his very first start back in 1973 on what was then called the Press-on Regardless Rally.

Who are the winners of the World Rally Championship?

France have won the most titles with 16 championships between 3 drivers. Finland are second with 14 championships between 7 different drivers. Citroën cars have won the most drivers’ championships with nine titles, all of them with Loeb. Petter Solberg won the World Rally Championship in 2003.