What are the bowl games for college football in 2014?

What are the bowl games for college football in 2014?

Starting with the 2014–15 postseason, six College Football Playoff (CFP) bowl games will host two semifinal playoff games on a rotating basis—the Rose Bowl, Sugar Bowl, Orange Bowl, Cotton Bowl, Peach Bowl, and Fiesta Bowl. The games will be played on two days, on or around January 1.

What was the College Football Playoff in 2014?

All times are EST ( UTC −5). The rankings used are the CFP rankings. The 2014–15 postseason was the first to feature a College Football Playoff (CFP) to determine a national champion of Division I FBS college football.

What was the score of the Sugar Bowl?

ALLSTATE SUGAR BOWL – SEMIFINAL ESPN Final New Orleans, LA 35 1Alabama (12-2) 42 4Ohio State (13-1) Recap » Box Score » CFP NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP GAME PRES. BY AT ESPN

What was the score of the Orange Bowl?

(12-1) Recap » Box Score » CAPITAL ONE ORANGE BOWL ESPN Final Miami Gardens, FL 34 7Mississippi St (10-3) 49 12Georgia Tech

When did the 2014 NCAA football season end?

They completed the 2014 NCAA Division I FBS football season, and included 39 team-competitive games and four all-star games. The games began on December 20, 2014 and, aside from the all-star games, ended with the 2015 College Football Playoff National Championship which was played on January 12, 2015.

What was the College Football Playoff rankings for 2014?

On December 7, 2014, the 13-member College Football Playoff selection committee announced their final team rankings for the year. Three bowls featured two conference champions playing against each other—the Boca Raton Bowl, Rose Bowl, and Sugar Bowl. Rankings are per the above CFP standings.

When was the last NCAA football bowl game?

2014–15 NCAA football bowl games Bowl games December 20, 2014 – January 12, 2015 National Championship 2015 College Football Playoffs National Location of Championship AT Stadium Arlington, Texas Champions Ohio State Buckeyes