When was Currents by Tame Impala released?

When was Currents by Tame Impala released?

July 17, 2015
Currents/Release date

Who mixed Currents Tame Impala?

Kevin Parker
Like the group’s previous two albums, Currents was written, recorded, performed, and produced by primary member Kevin Parker. For the first time, Parker mixed the music and recorded all instruments by himself; the album featured no other collaborators.

Did Currents go platinum?

In related news, Tame Impala’s 2015 album, Currents, has officially been certified Platinum by the RIAA. Currents is the first Tame Impala full-length to achieve that feat, though its single “The Less I Know the Better” has been certified double platinum.

What nationality is Tame Impala?

Tame Impala is the psychedelic music project of Australian multi-instrumentalist Kevin Parker….

Tame Impala
Origin Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Genres Psychedelic pop psychedelic rock disco synth-pop neo-psychedelia
Years active 2007–present

When did the album Currents by Tame Impala come out?

Singles from Currents. Currents is the third studio album by Australian rock band Tame Impala, released on 17 July 2015 by Modular Recordings through Universal Music Australia in Australia, Fiction Records in Europe and Interscope Records in the United States.

When did Tame Impala release feels like we only go backwards?

“Feels Like We Only Go Backwards” was released as the second single. In November 2012, Lonerism won the 2012 J Award for Australian Album of the Year. It was the second time Tame Impala had won the award, after also winning it for their debut album Innerspeaker in 2010. They are the first band to win the J Award more than once.

Where did Tame Impala get their music from?

Originally signed to Modular Recordings, Tame Impala is now signed to Interscope Records in the US, and Fiction Records in the UK. Parker originally conceived the project in Perth in 2007.

When did Tame Impala release their new song Patience?

On 21 March 2019, Tame Impala released the single “Patience”, and has teased new music on Instagram for the forthcoming album. They were the musical guest for Saturday Night Live on 30 March, with host Sandra Oh. On the show, the band performed “Patience” and a new song, “Borderline”, which was released 12 April.