Who won the RWC 2015?

Who won the RWC 2015?

New Zealand national rugby union team
2015 Rugby World Cup/Champion

Where did England finish in the 2015 Rugby World Cup?

Pool A

Pld F
Australia 4 141
Wales 4 111
England 4 133
Fiji 4 84

What was the score in the 2015 Rugby World Cup final?

New Zealand beat Australia 34–17, winning the World Cup for a record third time, and becoming the first team to retain the Webb Ellis Cup. This match saw a new record for tries in a Rugby World Cup Final with the teams combining for five, surpassing the previous record of four scored in the 1987 final.

Who hosted RWC 2015?

The 2015 Rugby World Cup was the eighth Rugby World Cup, the quadrennial rugby union world championship. The tournament was hosted by England from 18 September to 31 October. Of the 20 countries competing in the World Cup in 2011, there was only one change: Uruguay replaced Russia.

When did Ireland last win RWC?

Ireland national rugby union team

World Rugby ranking
New Zealand 60–0 Ireland (Hamilton, New Zealand; 23 June 2012)
World Cup
Appearances 9 (First in 1987)
Best result Quarter-finals: 1987, 1991, 1995, 2003, 2011, 2015, 2019

How far have Ireland gotten in the Rugby World Cup?

The Ireland national rugby union team have played all eight Rugby World Cup tournaments. They have played in the quarter-finals at all but two tournaments, but have yet to progress to the semi-finals.