When was Presec established?

When was Presec established?

Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School (PRESEC) is a secondary boarding school for boys, in Legon, Accra, Ghana. It was founded in 1938, under the auspices of the Presbyterian Church of the Gold Coast.

Who is the headmaster of Presec Legon?


Which school is best in Ghana?

Here is a list of the top 100 senior high schools that Ghana is proud to have produced so far:

  • Saviour Senior High School.
  • Mfantsipim School.
  • Presec Legon Boys’ Senior High School.
  • Galaxy international School.
  • Prempeh College.
  • Berekum Star Senior High school.
  • Pope John Secondary School.
  • Aburi Girls’ Secondary School.

Is Aggrey Memorial a first class school?

Zion senior high School is a publicly supported Coeducational senior high school in Cape Coast, Ghana. The school has distinguished itself as a leading secondary school by placing a high premium on educating students in the Arts and Sciences. …

Which is Presbyterian Boys Secondary School ABUGISS or PRESEC?

Presbyterian Boys’ Secondary School, PRESEC has an ongoing alliance with their fellow Presbyterian Girls’ school, Aburi Girls’ Secondary School, ABUGISS. The alliance is known as PRE-GISS. 2002 Civic Education Club handing-over ceremony.

Is there an alumni portal for PRESEC Legon?

Thousands of Past Students of Presec Legon. So Come Along and Join Us! Add Verification Code. The Alumni Portal has 4 core functions that set it apart from other Alumni websites.

When did Legon Boys High School open in Ghana?

In September 1968, the new campus at Legon just north east of the University of Ghana campus at Mile 9, received its first set of students. At the new campus, it continued as a boys’ boarding secondary school until the mid-1970s when the sixth form was upgraded to the National Science College.

When did PRESEC win the National Science and Maths Quiz?

On 1 July 2006 the school won the National Science and Maths Quiz for a third time. The school was given the competition trophy for keeps. PRESEC defeated St. Peters’ Secondary School, then defending champions, in the final.