Did Chelsea lose FA Cup in 2012?

Did Chelsea lose FA Cup in 2012?

It was the final match of the 2011–12 FA Cup, the 131st season of the world’s oldest football knockout competition, the FA Cup. Chelsea were participating in their eleventh final, they had previously won six and lost four….Details.

Chelsea 2–1 Liverpool
Ramires 11′ Drogba 52′ Report Carroll 64′

Who won FA Cup 2011 2012?

Chelsea F.C.
2011–12 FA Cup/Champion

Who knocked Arsenal out of 2012/13 FA Cup?

Blackburn Rovers
The League Cup however was out of their reach, and despite an entertaining cup run, which included 13 goals scored in two games, Arsenal lost to fourth-division Bradford City in the quarter-finals on penalties. In the FA Cup, Arsenal were knocked out by Championship side Blackburn Rovers in the fifth round.

Who won the FA Cup 2013?

Wigan Athletic F.C.
2012–13 FA Cup/Champion

When was the last time Chelsea won the FA Cup?

Last updated on 5 May 2012 5 May 2012. From the section Football Chelsea’s FA Cup final talisman Didier Drogba was the match-winner once more as they overcame Liverpool to lift the trophy at Wembley.

What was the difference between Liverpool and Chelsea in 2012?

With a place in the 2012 UEFA Champions League Final only a fortnight away however, Chelsea had their eyes on a grandstand finish to their season whereas Liverpool were looking to add to their League Cup victory against Cardiff City earlier in the year.

Who was the FA Cup winner in 2012?

We take a look back to 2012 where Didier Drogba was the match winner for Chelsea, as they lifted the FA Cup, beating Liverpool 2-1 at Wembley. It was the fourth time the Ivorian had scored in the final, while Chelsea were thankful to Petr Cech who produced a wonder-save to deny Andy Carroll a late equaliser for the Reds.

How many times have Liverpool been in the FA Cup Final?

Appearing in the final for the fourteenth time, Liverpool had won the FA Cup seven times previously (in 1965, 1974, 1986, 1989, 1992, 2001 and 2006), and had been beaten in the final six times (in 1914, 1950, 1971, 1977, 1988 and 1996). Chelsea were appearing in the final for the eleventh time.