Who received Padma Bhushan award 2015?

Who received Padma Bhushan award 2015?

Parkash Singh Badal
Namboodiripad, Swami Ranganathananda, and Manikonda Chalapathi Rau refused the award; the family members of Lakshmi Chand Jain (2011) and Sharad Anantrao Joshi (2016) declined their posthumous conferments, and 1986 recipient Baba Amte and 2015 recipient Parkash Singh Badal returned theirs honour in 1991 and 2020 …

Who got first Padma Bhushan award in India?

Dhyan Chand (awarded in 1956) was a field hockey player and scored more than 1000 goals during his career spanned over 20 years from 1926–1948. Rukmini Devi Arundale (awarded in 1956) was a theosophist and Bharata Natyam dancer.

Who got Padma Bhushan and Padma Vibhushan?

Former Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe and late singer SP Balasubramaniam were on Monday named for this year’s Padma Vibhushan while former Chief Ministers late Tarun Gogoi and Keshubhai Patel, former Union Minister late Ram Vilas Paswan and former Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan have been awarded Padma Bhushan.

Who was awarded the Padma Vibhushan on the 53 public day in MM?

Padma Vibhushan(7)

41. Ms. Radhe Devi Manipur
50. Ms. Purnamasi Jani Odisha
51. Matha B. Manjamma Jogati Karnataka
52. Shri Damodaran Kaithapram Kerala
53. Shri Namdeo C Kamble Maharashtra

When was the Padma Vibhushan award first given?

Instituted on 2 January 1954, the award is given for the “exceptional and distinguished service”, without distinction of race, occupation, position, or sex.

Are there any revoked conferments of Padma Vibhushan?

As of 2020 , none of the conferments of Padma Vibhushan have been revoked or restored.

When does the Prime Minister approve the Padma awards?

The recommendations received during 1 May and 15 September of every year are submitted to the Padma Awards Committee, constituted by the Prime Minister. The committee recommendations are later submitted to the Prime Minister and the President for the further approval.