How many Cabinet ministers are there in Kenya?

How many Cabinet ministers are there in Kenya?

Ministers. There are currently 21 ministries in the Cabinet of Kenya.

Who is current Cabinet Secretary?

Rajiv Gauba (born 15 August 1959; IAST: Rājīva Gaubā) is an Indian civil servant serving as the current Cabinet Secretary of India since 2019. He is an Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer belonging 1982 batch of Jharkhand (erstwhile Bihar) cadre. Prior to Cabinet Secretary, he served as Home Secretary of India.

Who is the Cabinet Secretary of water in Kenya?

Sicily Kanini Kariuki is a Kenyan politician who has been serving as the Cabinet Secretary for Water, Sanitation and Irrigation, since 20 January 2020.

Who is the chairman of the Cabinet?

Cabinet Secretary
The Cabinet Secretariat functions directly under the Prime Minister. The administrative head of the Secretariat is the Cabinet Secretary who is also the ex-officio Chairman of the Civil Services Board.

Who are the members of the cabinet in Kenya?

The Cabinet of Kenya is made up of the President, Deputy President, Attorney General and Cabinet Secretaries. The 2010 Constitution of Kenya allows a maximum of 22 ministries. A Cabinet Secretary is not a Member of the Kenyan Parliament and has to be vetted by a parliamentary committee before their appointment. TheCabinet Secretaries

Who is the head of government in Kenya?

A Cabinet Secretary (CS) is a member of the Kenyan Cabinet and head of the Kenyan Ministries. The Cabinet Secretary position was introduced in the country after the promulgation of the 2010 constitution. However, the Cabinet Secretary is not a Member of the Kenyan Parliament.

What are the ministries of government in Kenya?

1. Ministry of Interior and Co-ordination of National Government 2. Ministry of Defence 3. The National Treasury and Planning 4. Ministry of Foreign Affairs Principal Secretary: Amb. Macharia Kamau, M.B.S. 5. Ministry of Industry, Trade & Co-operatives 6. Ministry of Health 7. Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Irrigation 8.

Why are Cabinet Secretaries not MPs in Kenya?

Cabinet Secretaries in Kenya today are not MPs. This is one of the significant changes implemented by the new Constitution in a move to reduce the administrative burden. It is a bold move with interest in increasing efficiency in ministries. They affirm their faithfulness to the citizens of Kenya.