How do I stop people viewing my friends list on Facebook?

How do I stop people viewing my friends list on Facebook?

Click the Friends tab on your timeline. On the top right corner of Friends page you’ll see two buttons: Find Friends and Edit (a pencil like button). Click on the Edit button and click Edit privacy. The first option allows you to set who sees your friend list; set this to Only me and click Close.

What does restricting your friends list on Facebook means?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

How do I hide my friends list on Facebook 2021?

Facebook for Android and iOS

  1. On your smartphone, launch the Facebook mobile app.
  2. In the bottom-right corner, tap the three-line icon.
  3. Scroll to “Settings & Privacy,” and give it a tap.
  4. Tap “Settings -> Privacy Settings.”
  5. Find “Who can see your friends list?” and give it a tap.

Can I limit what someone sees on Facebook?

If you’ve given your Facebook a privacy overhaul and you want to make sure your past posts aren’t seen by everyone and anyone, you can limit their visibility. Choose “View Privacy Shortcuts” Select “See more privacy settings” Click “Limit who can see past posts”

Why does a friend not show up on my friends list on Facebook?

The number of mutual friends now includes mutual friends whose accounts have been disabled, but these friends are not displayed. Also, if the person’s full list of friends is hidden to you, a mutual friend who also has their full list of friends hidden to you will not be displayed as a mutual friend.

Can restricted friends see friends posts?

A restricted friend will see your past posts if their audience was set to Public but if they were set to Friends, they won’t be able to see them again. In order to hide your past posts from restricted friends, you need to limit past posts to Friends audience group.

Can you hide yourself on Facebook?

Visit Facebook.com, log in to your profile and click ‘Account’ in the top-right corner. From there, choose ‘Privacy Settings. ‘ This new page will load a number of different privacy options, but you’ll want to click through each one and change the setting to ‘Only Me’ so that nobody else can see your Facebook activity.

What does it mean by unnamed list on Facebook?

4. You now have a (unnamed) List with exactly one person on it. To add more people, select “Friends” and add additional people to the List. Then click Next. Here you’ll enter a List name (e.g., “Work Friends”), decide the visibility of that List (Public, Friends, or Only You), and create the List (by clicking Done).

How do you change restricted list on Facebook?

Here’s how to change those restrictions. 1. Go to your Facebook page. 2. Click on the “Settings” button at the top. 3. Find the “Country Restriction” and “Age Restriction” lines. 4. If you click “Edit” on Country Restrictions, you will see this box:

What does restricted mean on Facebook?

The Facebook Restricted mode is a feature where a user can restrict a person on their friends’ list to view their contents on this social media.

What does acquaintances mean on Facebook?

Facebook defines an “acquaintance” as “Friends you want to see less of in News Feed.” Thanks to the social network’s new update, users will be able to more quickly relegate people to the acquaintance list: on the Friends page, you will see a list…

What is acquaintance list in Facebook?

Facebook lists are an “optional way to organize friends so you can control what you see in your News Feed and post updates to specific people”. Facebook gives your three ready-made lists. Use the Close Friends list for friends who should show up more in News Feed. Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=scCgSZOIE1s