Who won NBA All-Star Game 2003?

Who won NBA All-Star Game 2003?

This game was the 52nd edition of the North American National Basketball Association (NBA) All-Star Game and was played during the 2002–03 NBA season. The West defeated the East 155-145 in double overtime, with Kevin Garnett of the Minnesota Timberwolves winning the Most Valuable Player.

Who won the dunk contest 2003?

Five are two-time winners: Dominique Wilkins, Michael Jordan, Harold Miner, Jason Richardson and Zach LaVine….NBA Slam Dunk Contest champions.

Year 2003
Host city Atlanta
Player Jason Richardson
Team Golden State Warriors

Who won the NBA All-Star Dunk Contest?

Anfernee Simons
Blazers’ Anfernee Simons wins abbreviated slam dunk contest at NBA All-Star Game. Portland’s Anfernee Simons brought innovation to the All-Star slam dunk contest. Indiana’s Cassius Stanley displayed acrobatics with his 46-inch vertical.

When did the NBA slam dunk contest start?

A year-by-year look at the NBA slam dunk contest winners since the event’s inception in 1986:

Who was in the 2003 NBA All Star Game?

By the game’s end, Jordan had finished as the All-Star Game’s all-time leader in points (262), field goals (110), field goal attempts (233) and steals (37) in 13 All-Star appearances (the second-most all time). Sonics point guard Gary Payton played in his final All-Star Game, notching eight points for the West.

Who was the NBA Rookie of the Year in 2003?

Jason Richardson (Slam Dunk Contest) and Peja Stojakovic (3-Point Shootout) repeated as champs in their respective events. At the Rookie Challenge, high-scoring Warriors guard Gilbert Arenas had 30 points to pace the Sophomores’ 132-112 blowout.

What was the most points scored in an NBA All Star Game?

The West set All-Star Game records for most defensive rebounds (46), most points by a team (155, West) and the 300 combined points were three shy of the all-time scoring mark set in 1987. The game was also notable as the final All-Star appearance for Michael Jordan.